Fantasy Fights

Intelligent, unique MMA analysis

UFC Fight Night Cincinnati Predictions Summary

My picks for this event are:

  • Matt Brown over Erick Silva
  • Lorenz Larkin over Costas Philippou
  • Erik Koch over Daron Cruickshank
  • Tim Means over Neil Magny
  • Soa Palelei over Ruan Potts
  • Chris Cariaso over Louis Smolka
  • Rafael Natal over Ed Herman
  • Kyoji Horiguchi over Darrell Montague
  • Yan Cabral over Zak Cummings
  • Eddie Wineland over Johnny Eduardo
  • Nik Lentz over Manny Gamburyan
  • Justin Salas over Ben Wall
  • Albert Tumenov over Anthony Lapsley

PICKS TO DATE

Last Event: 6-4 (60.0%)

Year to Date: 100-51 (66.2%)

At UFC 172 I got a little adventurous and picked Yancy Medeiros to upset Jim Miller. That one didn’t work out great.

 

DEGENERATE GAMBLER’S CORNER

Last Event: +$0.20

Current Bankroll: $56.41

Total Investment: $140.07

Total Return: $6.41

Return on Investment: 4.6%

At UFC 172, only one of my four bets were winners. Fortunately, the $3.70 I won on Anthony Johnson was just enough to overcome the $3.50 I risked on Medeiros, Tim Elliott, and Tim Boetsch. The result is a profit of a whole 20 cents.

For this event I have:

Matt Brown +200: $2.00 to win $4.00

Costas Philippou +195: $2.00 to win $3.90

Daron Cruickshank +290: $2.00 to win $5.80

Neil Magny +225: $2.00 to win $4.50

Chris Cariaso +130: $2.00 to win $2.60

Manny Gamburyan +335: $2.00 to win $6.70

Yeah, I went a little crazy this time. I genuinely think there’s some value in all these lines, even though I picked against Philippou, Cruickshank, Magny, and Gamburyan. But let’s say only Brown and Magny win (for example). I still make a profit if that happens. I’m counting on at least two of these underdogs winning.

Mandatory disclaimer: I am NOT a betting professional and I do NOT recommend you follow my plays in any serious way. I’m doing this for fun and as an experiment, not a livelihood. If you make any bets, you do so at your own risk.

Best of luck and enjoy the fights!

8 responses to “UFC Fight Night Cincinnati Predictions Summary

  1. Howard Morton May 10, 2014 at 12:02 pm

    Here are my bets:
    Silva/Koch parlay
    Kyoiguchi/Larkin parlay
    Wineland/Larkin parlay
    Cariaso straight bet

  2. szady May 10, 2014 at 10:25 pm

    What a night! Great picks for Gamblers Corner!

  3. Howard Morton May 11, 2014 at 3:42 am

    Yeah, your picks did real well, a lot better than mine.

    I liked how you had the guts to bet Magny, I liked him too, but could not pull the trigger. Great job.

  4. Howard Morton May 12, 2014 at 5:48 am

    I wonder if Larkin and Wineland get cut?

  5. Nick May 14, 2014 at 6:43 am

    Money, money, money, money, Mon-ey! Amazing picks.

Leave a Reply

