Fantasy Fights

Intelligent, unique MMA analysis

UFC on Fox 12 Predictions Summary

My picks for this event are:

  • Robbie Lawler over Matt Brown
  • Anthony Johnson over Antonio Rogerio Nogueira
  • Dennis Bermudez over Clay Guida
  • Josh Thomson over Bobby Green
  • Jorge Masvidal over Daron Cruickshank
  • Patrick Cummins over Kyle Kingsbury
  • Tim Means over Hernani Perpetuo
  • Brian Ortega over Mike de la Torre
  • Tiago Trator over Akbarh Arreola
  • Andreas Stahl over Gilbert Burns
  • Joanna Jedrzejczyk over Juliana Lima
  • Steven Siler over Noad Lahat

PICKS TO DATE

Last Event: 7-3 (70.0%)

Year To Date: 185-98 (65.4%)

I believed in you Cody Donovan!

 

DEGENERATE GAMBLER’S CORNER

Last Event: No wagers made

Current Bankroll: $81.25

Total Investment: $217.22

Total Return: $31.25

Return on Investment: 14.4%

For this event I have…

Matt Brown +275: $3.00 to win $8.25 – I thought it was great value when Brown reached +275. Little did I know that he would make it to +310 shortly after I placed this bet. I think Brown and Robbie Lawler are going to have a very competitive slugfest. I would have been tempted to bet on Brown at his opening price of +180. This fight is just more competitive than most people think it is.

Bobby Green +215: $3.00 to win $6.45 – I think Green will be the better striker against Josh Thomson. I’m picking Thomson due to his grappling prowess but I think this is a very close fight, so I’m happy to side with the +215 underdog.

Andreas Stahl +155: $3.00 to win $4.65 – Stahl opened at -110. I liked what I saw from him on tape, an aggressive striker who will put pressure on Gilbert Burns. I’m not buying the Burns hype quite yet and I think Stahl wins this one.

 

Mandatory disclaimer: I am NOT a betting professional and I do NOT recommend you follow my plays in any serious way. I’m doing this for fun and as an experiment, not a livelihood. If you make any bets, you do so at your own risk.

Best of luck and enjoy the fights!

6 responses to “UFC on Fox 12 Predictions Summary

  1. Mirko July 25, 2014 at 12:42 am

    I will also go with Brown and Green. Only thing I don’t like about Brown is that this is a five rounds fight.

    • David Williams July 25, 2014 at 10:08 pm

      And now Brown has missed weight. Cardio has to be a concern, although Brown has been a guy who forces his pace on his opponent… so if anything, both fighters will be gassed in the later rounds.

      • Mirko July 26, 2014 at 1:21 am

        I’m not sure about Brown anymore, I think missing weight has some serious mental impact on fighters and their performance in octagon. Good thing is that Brown was directed not to cut more weight by a California State Athletic Commission doctor so he will not be penalized.
        I will always remember Ronny Markes who missed weight and lost to Thiago Santos who was around 8 underdog.

  2. Howard Morton July 25, 2014 at 3:08 am

    My bets:
    3 units Brown
    3 units Green
    3 units Stahl
    3 units Means/Masvidal parlay
    3 units Cummins/Bermudez parlay

    • David Williams July 25, 2014 at 10:07 pm

      Glad we have some of the same picks here. I thought you were going to add Lahat to the mix too, since you picked him to beat Siler.

      • Howard Morton July 26, 2014 at 8:36 am

        He is going to Israel to fight in a war after his bout against Siler . He is too distracted, understandably so.

        Good luck to both of us!!!

Leave a Reply

