Fantasy Fights

Intelligent, unique MMA analysis

NFL Week 4 Degenerate Gambling

So remember how I was just doing the opposite of whatever the crew at CBS Sports told me to do in terms of NFL degenerate gambling? Yeah, that backfired last week in a big way. Somehow, the CBS crew was very good with their picks, which meant I was very bad… 3-12 bad, making these picks 22-19 overall on the year.

In reality, I just got kicked in the groin by the luck fairy. I had Cleveland +1.5 and they lost by 2. I had Minnesota +10.5 and they lost by 11. I had St. Louis -1 and they blew a multiple-score lead to lose by a field goal. I had Denver +5 and they lost by 6 in overtime. Just brutal stuff.

I say that to say… I’m not just going to give up on NFL degenerate gambling because of one bad week. But because it is degenerate gambling, I have to recommend you don’t follow my plays, not now and probably not ever.

Unfortunately it’s too late to get a bet down on the Thursday Night game between the Giants and Redskins. For the record I would have taken Washington -3.

Here are my bets for the games on Sunday and Monday, betting to win $1.50 on each:

  • Oakland +3.5 (-110)
  • Chicago +2 (-110)
  • Houston -3 (-115)
  • Tennessee +7.5 (-110)
  • Carolina +3.5 (-115)
  • Detroit -1.5 (-110)
  • Tampa Bay +7.5 (-110)
  • Jacksonville +13 (-110)
  • San Francisco -4.5 (-110)
  • Minnesota +3 (-120)
  • New Orleans -3 (-120)
  • New England -3.5 (+100)

I’ll be back tomorrow for some UFC 178 degenerate gambling.

Leave a Reply

